Community Calendar

Events coming up in Jewish Chicago

Sunday, October 22 Spertus Institute for Jewish Learning and Leadership presents “Turning Points in Zionist History.” 9:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m., 610 S. Michigan Ave., Chicago. $25, $20 Spertus members, $10 students, Spertus and Indiana University alumni….

Read More

Events coming up in Jewish Chicago

Saturday, October 14 Debbie Sue Goodman presents “An Evening of Comedy & Music.” 7-8:30 p.m., Euro Echo Café, 7919 Lincoln Ave., Skokie. (847) 213-0598. Sunday, October 15 Ezra-Habonim, the Niles Township Jewish Congregation holds “Apple…


Events coming up in Jewish Chicago

Saturday, October 7 Victory Gardens Theater hosts “Chicago Stories Gala” a night of dinner, drinks, dancing and celebration honoring Anne Pramaggiore, Chris Collins, Eamonn Walker and David Eigenberg. 6:30 p.m., The Ritz Carlton Hotel, 160…


Events coming up in Jewish Chicago

Saturday, September 30 Ezra-Habonim, the Niles Township Jewish Congregation holds free, special High Holiday Family Service. 9:45 a.m., 4500 W. Dempster, Skokie. More information (847) 675-4141. Sunday, October 1 Illinois Holocaust Museum & Education Center…


Events coming up in Jewish Chicago

Sunday, September 24 Illinois Holocaust Museum & Education Center holds family arts program, “Posters That Rock” for ages 8 and over. 11 a.m.-1 p.m., 9603 Woods Drive, Skokie. Free with Museum admission. Reservations: ilholocaustmuseum.org or…


Events coming up in Jewish Chicago

Saturday, September 16 Shir Hadash holds “Selichot-Prayers of Forgiveness” featuring film documentary “Joe’s Violin.” 7:30 p.m., 200 West Dundee Road, Wheeling. (847) 498-8218. Sunday, September 17 Read It & Eat hosts tasting, signing and talk…


Events coming up in Jewish Chicago

Sunday, September 10 Center for Talent Development and J-Stem Foundation will hold a free parent seminar at 5:30 p.m. on how to balance your advanced learner’s academic and social-emotional well-being. Dr. Margol, PsyD, Staff Therapist,…


Events coming up in Jewish Chicago

Sunday, September 3 Friendship Circle holds Chicago Walk4Friendship in support of children with disabilities featuring music, petting zoo, inflatable rides, facepainting and food. 11 a.m., 2095 Landwehr Road, Northbrook. www.Ilwalk.com. Congregation Kol Emeth presents Rabbi…


Events coming up in Jewish Chicago

Saturday, August 26 Skokie Theatre presents a short play festival featuring Debbie Goodman’s “Dating Dilemmas.” 2 p.m., 7924 Lincoln Ave., Skokie. $12. (847) 677-7761. Sunday, August 27 Jewish Genealogical Society of Illinois holds meeting featuring…


Events coming up in Jewish Chicago

Saturday, August 19 Beit Yichud holds Havdalah service followed by visit to Glenwood Avenue Arts Festival, 9 p.m., 6932 N. Glenwood, Chicago. For more information, glenwoodave.org. Sunday, August 20 Israel Tennis Center presents summer exhibition….